Follow us...


Search News Archives





View Channel

Special Offers and Promotions



Separation Science



View Channel

Microscopy | Image Analysis



View Channel

IT Solutions and Laboratory Automation



View Channel


Conferences | Events

New Life Science Awards Event Precedes ELA 2011

Life Science AwardsSelect Biosciences and co-organisers, Langton Howarth, are pleased to announce that the inaugural Life Science Awards will be held on the evening of 29 June at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, Germany. Celebrating the very best of the industry's achievements worldwide, the ceremony precedes the first European Lab Automation (ELA) conference and exhibition, which will take place at the adjoining Congress Centre Hamburg (CCH), 30 June - 1 July. 

Highlights of the evening include a keynote speech from BBC science presenter, journalist and executive producer, Michael Mosley, as well as a sumptuous 3 course meal. The Life Science Awards present a fantastic opportunity for companies and institutions to celebrate key personnel and products, with awards being presented in 11 categories. Nominations can be submitted by completing the online entry form at, with entries for the following nine categories being judged by a panel of industry experts: 

  • Most Innovative New Product
  • Vendor Representative of the Year
  • Most Innovative New Service
  • Most Effective Marketing Campaign
  • Research Group of the Year
  • Best New Company
  • Investigator of the Year
  • Leading Life Science Dealer
  • Business Leader of the Year


The esteemed judging panel consists of some of the most pre-eminent names in life science; Dermot Boylan, President of the European Lab Robotics Interest Group; Anthony Davies, Director of High Content Research at Trinity College, Dublin; Hakim Djaballah, Director of the HTS Core Facility at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York; Thomas Joos, Head of Biochemistry at the University of Tuebingen; Dr. Karol Kozak, Data Handling Expert and Head of Informatics at LMC-RISC, ETH, Zurich; Chris Lowe, Director of the Institute of Biotechnology at the University of Cambridge and Steven Rees, Director of GlaxoSmithKline's Screening and Compound Profiling Department. 

Winners in the remaining two categories, Outstanding Customer Service and Employer of the Year will be determined by the number of votes received from the life science community itself.  

The Life Science Awards pertain to the 12 month period up to 1 May 2011. To find out more about the Awards, or what ELA has to offer scientists across the board, please email or visit

If you have not logged into the website then please enter your details below.


Subscribe to any of our newsletters for the latest on new laboratory products, industry news, case studies and much more!

Newsletters from Lab Bulletin


Request your free copies HERE




Popular this Month

Top 10 most popular articles this month



Today's Picks



Looking for a Supplier?

Search by company or by product


Company Name:






Please note Lab Bulletin does not sell, supply any of the products featured on this website. If you have an enquiry, please use the contact form below the article or company profile and we will send your request to the supplier so that they can contact you directly.

Lab Bulletin is published by newleaf marketing communications ltd.


Media Partners