Follow us...

 

Search News Archives

News Channels

 

New Laboratory Products

Lab News

What's going on at Lab Innovations

Research & Case Studies

Microscopy | Image Analysis

Separation Science

Brochures & Literature

Videos

Events | Webinars

 

 

Conferences | Events

New Webinar on how Integrated Micro Bioreactors and DoE Software Make Bioprocess Optimisation Quicker and Easier

publication date: Mar 13, 2015
 | 
author/source: Sartorius

New Webinar on Integrating DoE Tools and ambr® 15 Micro Bioreactors

sartoriusFeaturing a Case Study Showing how this Combined Technology can Reduce Timelines for Process Optimisation.

Sartorius Stedim Biotech (SSB) today announced that it will be presenting a new bioprocess webinar on Wednesday, March 18th at 9am GMT (10am CET / 2.30pm IST/ 5pm China Standard Time) and again at 4pm GMT (8am PST/11am EST). The live events will detail how to use the new ambr® 15 automated micro bioreactor system with integrated BioPAT® MODDE Software for Design of Experiments (DoE) to make bioprocess optimisation both quicker and easier.

Bioprocessing expert, Dr Barney Zoro, ambr 15 Product Manager at SSB, will introduce the ambr 15 system and its use as an automated small scale cell culture mimic, as well as provide an overview of the integrated BioPAT MODDE Software.

During the 40 minute webinar, Zoro will describe the functional features of the ambr 15 system with its multiple single-use micro bioreactors (10-15mL), controlled by an automated workstation. He will then outline how the BioPAT MODDE software has been integrated into the ambr 15 system to enable users to rapidly generate DoE experiments via work packets and configure each micro bioreactor with its own DoE defined bioprocessing parameters. Zoro will then demonstrate how this can accelerate process development to larger single-use BIOSTAT® pilot and manufacturing scale bioreactors using a DoE case study.

Dr Barney Zoro, ambr15 Product Manager at SSB stated: "Many scientists across the biopharm industry are successfully using the ambr 15 system to speed up their process development. Integrating the BioPAT MODDE Software into the ambr 15 will allow these scientists to rapidly implement DoE into their work flow and I am delighted to be hosting a webinar to discuss this exciting advance.”

Zoro added: “I look forward to explaining how these combined technologies can reduce timelines for process optimisation and scale-up, ensuring more cost-effective manufacturing of biologics and vaccines.”


more about sartorius stedim biotech


more news from sartorius stedim biotech


register


 

 

 


If you have not logged into the website then please enter your details below.



 

 

Popular this Month...

Our Top 10 most popular articles this month

 

Today's Picks...

 

 


 

Looking for a Supplier?

Search by company or by product

 


Company Name:

Product:


 

 

Please note Lab Bulletin does not sell, supply any of the products featured on this website. If you have an enquiry, please use the contact form below the article or company profile and we will send your request to the supplier so that they can contact you directly.

Lab Bulletin is published by newleaf marketing communications ltd

 


Promotions

 

Media Partners